For users who log in to Ignite by Hatch™ through an internet browser, we have recently updated Ignite to include an option to "Trust this Device."
Note: This article is intended for users who access Ignite via the web. If you log in to Ignite via an iOS, Android, or Windows 10 app, we automatically keep you logged in for up to 120 days.
For users who choose "Trust this Device," we will keep you logged into Ignite for up to 30 days. If you close the browser and then open it again within 30 days, you will still be logged in. This is intended to allow your children to access Ignite games when using our Internet-based Ignite app. In this article, we provide recommendations for when to choose "Trust this Device," and when not to, in an effort to protect your data and your children's data.
Situations in which staying logged in is not recommended:
You're in a place where the device is shared or not secure, such as a public library.
You're using a device that children log into via Clever/Classlink. When a child logs in via Clever or Classlink, it may cause your teacher account to be logged out. This feature is best used by classrooms that utilize Ignite’s patented Child Login workflow.
Situations in which staying logged in is recommended:
You're using a computer shared by all children in the class.
You're using a secure personal device.
You're using Ignite at home.
Situations in which staying logged in is sometimes recommended:
You're using a computer cart or laptops shared by multiple classrooms. If the computers are shared with another teacher who may have to log into their own Ignite account, then staying logged in would not be recommended.
If you find you've been logged out of your Ignite account after clicking "Trust this Device," here are some reasons this may have occurred:
- It has been 30 days since your last log-in.
- Your password has been changed.
- You may have selected “Log Out” via the Teacher Dashboard.
- Another child has logged into Ignite for the web via Clever/Classlink SSO.
If you have been logged out, simply log in and you will be given the option to "Trust this Device" again.
Note: If you've chosen to trust the device and you exit the Ignite browser, when you reopen Ignite, you will not need to log in again. It will still take a minute to load the game engine. Please remain in the browser as it loads.