1. Log into Insights as a teacher or administrator.
2. Navigate to ROSTER and select View & Edit Children.
3. Children can be assigned to different classrooms by using the drop-down menu under Class.
4. Teachers can also delete or deactivate a child by using the Activation column.
- Deactivate removes children from the classroom and program; however, it does not delete their play data. The option to deactivate will be available if the child has more than 10 minutes of time on task.
- Delete will remove the child from the program and delete all data. The option to delete will only be available if the child has less than 10 minutes of time on task.
Note: If a child is deleted, the family member will no longer be able to log in to Insights or Ignite to view that child.
5. Child information can be edited by selecting Edit Info next to the child’s name. From the Child Profile screen, you can add or update the child’s information, including adding a photo and adding family member information. After making a change, select Save to save changes.
- Note: A child's grade level will determine the skill levels they play in Ignite. Kindergartens will start playing at skill level 3 while other grade levels start at skill level 1. For more information please see: Ignite™ Placement for Kindergarten Children