- Navigate and log in to Insights.
- Go to the ROSTER drop-down (upper right-hand corner) and select View & Edit Children.
- Find the child (or children) on the chart and look at the Activation column.
- Deactivate removes children from the classroom and program; however, it does not delete their play data. The option to deactivate will be available if the child has more than 10 minutes of time-on-task.
- Delete removes the children from the program and deletes all data. The option to delete will only be available if the child has less than 10 minutes of time-on-task.
Note that if a child is deleted, the family members will no longer be able to log in to Insights or Ignite to view that child.